Writing 101: A Room with a View (or Just a View)

If you could zoom through space in the speed of light, what place would you go to right now?
Today’s twist: organize your post around the description of a setting.

Water.

It’s all I can hear, see, and smell.  The roar it makes echoes around me.  It’s all I can do not to just run and swan dive to the waters below, but that would be certain death from the rocky stalagmites just below the crystal clear glassy surface.  The sun shines at just the right angle, and a rainbow appears in the valley just outside.  If I could fly I could maybe touch it.  The water, however, rains down eternally from the heavens.  I cannot leave.  This is my prison.

Leave a Reply

