Writing 101: Serially Lost Part 1

Write about a loss: something (or someone) that was part of your life, and isn’t any more.
Today’s twist: Make today’s post the first in a three-post series.

I am going to talk to you today about myself.  I lost myself, my identity, and everything I wanted to be.  Back in 2008 I switched majors and schools from a community college taking CIS classes to a private college going for veterinary technician.  I could only go part time, and had a hard time only towards the end of the general education classes that were before getting into the actual program.  It was a restricted program and only 25 people a year were allowed in out of a couple hundred.  Also, you could only apply twice, after that you’re SOL.  I didn’t get in.  After the first rejection (and knowing of other people who DID get in) I was pretty depressed for a while.  I really had to think about things, and maybe thought that I actually didn’t want to do that.  When I realized this, I  had wasted a good 5 years of my life and about $8,000 worth of loan debt.  I didn’t know what to do.

> To Be Continued <
Mancisan

 

Leave a Reply

