Writing 101: Be Brief

You stumble upon a random letter on the path. You read it. It affects you deeply, and you wish it could be returned to the person to which it’s addressed. Write a story about this encounter.

Today’s twist: Approach this post in as few words as possible.

Walking down the sidewalk, a breeze throws a crumbled up paper across my path.  I picked it up to throw away, but notice some writing slightly smeared across.  It had been a little wet at one point.  It looked like tear stains.

You are more than what you have become.

– Jez

I’m not sure who this was for, but as I stare down at the paper, I realize that maybe in reality I was meant to find it.  It struck a deep cord with me, as I have been frustrated and confused with my state of life.  If someone else believes this to be true about me, then I must be correct.  I must find this Jez.

{Yeah I know, I twisted the prompt a little. 😛  What can I say.}

> Until Next Time <
Mancisan

Leave a Reply

